Chrissy Greig's Blog

Counting your Wins

Posted on: May 4, 2011

Here is a simple, remarkable technique to help you on your way to success

COUNT YOUR WINS

Every step you take in the right direction is a major win.
Baby steps,small steps,big steps,they’re all wins.
And they should produce a personal payoff for yourself.

Lost one kilo…Count the Win
Made the phone call ..Count the Win
Took the required test…Count the Win
Risked an intimate moment…Count the Win
Paid off the car loan…Count the Win
Ate Fruit for breakfast ..Count the Win
Bought that new Dress…Count the Win
Your cholesterol count dropped ….Count the Win
Signed the lease…Count the Win
Finished that Report…Count the Win
Climbed ten steps…Count the Win

Well you get the picture now ..WELL …Count The Win…

In order to count the wins you must recognize the wins. Every win no matter how small.

I have to tell you when I was asked to count my wins all that popped into my mind
was my failures so where were the wins.

But are they failures or just stepping stones to my success?.

This is what I did to help change my thoughts..
For one week I practiced counting my wins. I wrote down every win and accumulated them
all together for the week. I had a lot of wins to celebrate so then I decided I would continue
for a month and develop a habit of always counting my wins.

WOW do you know how powerful that list is when you look at it?…
Do you know how powerful you feel when you read your list of wins.?

When you change your thought pattern every step is a win, there is no such thing as losing.

As long as your thoughts,beliefs,choices and actions are focused on your destination (goals)
there will be much progress, and each incremental step is a win.

When you count every step as a win,you automatically acknowledge your progress and appreciate your efforts.
Your self-esteem improves.

Please share with me your thoughts on ..Counting Your Wins

Cheers Chrissy
If you would like to know more about my products
watch and enjoy this short video

Leave a comment

Best Ever Home Busines

Best Ever Home Busines

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other subscribers